Photo de famille, Family photograph

Amielle Clouâtre, Photographe, 2011

Ma fille, qui est photographe, m’a montré cette photo de sa fille et de son mari. J’ai trouvé très beau la juxtaposition des corps et la lumière qui les inonde. J’ai décidé de reproduire cette photo en peinture. Ce fut un processus ardu; mais je suis content du résultat.

My daughter, who is a photographer, sent me this photograph of her daughter and her husband. I found very beautiful the juxtaposition of the bodies and the abundance of light streaming down on them. I decided to reproduce this photograph in painting. It was a laborious process, but at the end I am satisfied with the result.


André Clouâtre, Acryclique sur toile, 66 x 92 cm (30 x 36 ''), 2011

Leave a Reply

